Return to Stellar Reviews!
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GRATITUDE March 19, 2019
Reviewer: Bear from N/A  
I am the proud owner of sixteen flutes, thirteen of which are from Stellar Flutes.  The flute of choice is the Stellar Flute company's work of art in the Key of G. The professionalism and craftsmanship that transforms each ordinary block of Western Red Cedar into a rhythmic instrument producing harmonious tones and haunting melodies soothes the savage beast that harbors within each of us. It has become the preferred method for giving thanks to the Heavens, Mother Earth and Mother Nature for all that is shared with this soul each day in the form of unequaled gifts.  With the aid of these quality instruments I am able to articulate a sentiment for life that words can’t begin to express.  I thank you, Tom & Lily, for putting your heart and soul into each and every flute so others may breathe life into them.  

Walk in Beauty,

BEAR

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My new F# Stained Cedar (first flute).... March 19, 2019
Reviewer: Ron Thompson from Ohia  
......came in the Morning mail.  First impression was the workmanship.   I've built a few Bamboo fly rods and so am sensitive to things stuck together.   Looked for the glue line.  And looked, and looked.   AHA!   Then the trim wrap.   Fantastic!  
OK, now what can I get it to do....   Squeek!   Well,....backed off a tad on the blow, now we're going.    Looking forward to this.
Happy camper.
Cheers,
Ron

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just Received my F# Hijaz Middle Eastern Flute March 19, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Halpern from Deerfield, IL United States  
I can't thank you enough for producing such a simple and beautiful instrument.  This basic flute is a pleasure to hold.  The finish feels like cool, soft, human skin, and the sound is so mellow  it seems to express the mystery of the orient just running up and down the scale.  It's hard to put it down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Satisfied/Great Support February 21, 2019
Reviewer: Fred Ehmke from Sawyers Bar, CA  
After asking some questions, I ordered two of the Pre-Tuned Flute Kits--G & F#.  Until I landed on the  Stellar website I was unaware that anyone sold kits like this.  Lily was very helpful at directing me to the right place on the website.  As soon as I ordered they were shipped "Priority" within a day or two.  

I had lots of questions swirling in my head as I waited for them to arrive and most of them were answered when I opened the box and found a "how to" booklet with several different tips, different tools and techniques to use and pit-falls to avoid. The flutes arrived today and  I got the supplies needed.  I am anxious to start work on my flutes.
If  you  haven't done so already, check out the website..  It has a ton of information and some great, straight forward  videos on a variety of topics.  One can learn a lot from the website --I'll be buying again from Stellar; hopefully in person next time I'm in the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you Tom and Lily! January 29, 2019
Reviewer: Alaura M from Portland, OR  
I am very happy with my Stellar  G  flute. Tom and Lily do an amazing job with creating flutes that have a beautiful sound. My flute is beautifully made and is an asset in the work I do and a pleasure to play for friends and family.  I appreciate Tom and Lily’s professionalism and work ethic. When  I have a question about  my flute, I receive a prompt response. Stellar has an excellent website that guides both beginner and advanced flute players in becoming better musicians.  I highly Recommend Stellar Flutes to anyone looking for a high-quality flute with a beautiful sound. Thank you Tom and Lily for your dedication in creating Stellar  flutes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Flutes! December 20, 2018
Reviewer: Patricia France from Steilacoom , WA United States  
I just received my Curly Maple F# and Cascara G and I LOVE them both. I found no difficulty playing either one. I liked the small booklet that came with the flutes, giving basic notes and finger positions and how to care for the flutes! I have purchased a flute prior to these, but unfortunately I do not remember which one. I highly recommend Stellar Flutes! It is giving back to the community and small businesses that is just as important! The videos really helped to pick out which flutes I wanted. I am a novice with musical instruments and find peace when I play.

Well done! Thanks Stellar Flutes! I will not be a stranger!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Premier Eastern Cedar A December 20, 2018
Reviewer: Lawrence Smeen from Pleasant Mount, PA United States  
This is my first flute, and I absolutely love it. It's very pleasing to the eye, and the craftsmanship is on a very high order.  There was a tiny .40 mm mishap on my air hole going into the the bore of the flute.  I thought it might be making  the second note up the scale sound a little sharp.  I called about it , and Tom said it might be possible, and that if I wanted , I could return the flute for examination , return , or exchange without any question.  After playing this flute a little more, I think it may just be that I need to just learn to play this note the way my particular  flute needs to be played.  I highly commend Tom and Lilly on their return policy, and because of their effort to make their customers happy, they  have earned my loyalty as a customer for sure !!  Great people, and beautiful , great sounding flutes !

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Breathe Easy September 19, 2017
Reviewer: J. M. Robertson from Blowing Rock, NC United States  
I received my Oregon Ash F# within 48 hours of ordering.  Having played other instruments, the biggest adaptation for me is the breathing.  I have never had to anticipate breaths in time.  It is good to learn and easy to develop technique.   The potential fingering difficulty on a larger flute was really not noticed.

Pre-selection of  the key of flute on line can be intimidating to the novice, yet the effort Stellar makes to  play and video each individual flute is an excellent aid and I would imagine has been helpful to many in the selection process.

Very nice people to work with.  They return all calls and answer all questions with customer's interests at heart.  Won't be long before I'll order another.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Flutes for Rehab April 8, 2016
Reviewer: Gary & Carrie Lobdell from Mount Vernon, WA  
Hi everyone !  My wife and I recently bought 2 premier flutes -- for "rehab", if you can imagine that!!  I have Mind Body Syndrome ( google it to learn more) where my mind creates real physical pain where there is nothing wrong with my structural aspects. No disease, no broken bones -- but 3/4 of my day I fight severe pain. Doctors call it "psycosymatic" or fibromylagia or whatever term they can come up with for not being able to cure it.
Well let me tell you, the mind CAN and does produce pain where there is nothing wrong.  Ever had pain that seems to move around during the day?  That's it -- you've probably got it too. But things that help you feel better and have been proven to cure MBS are, for example, being creative like making art or music. And anyone -- ANYONE can play a flute with the pentatonic scale (5 note "octive") which is what the Native American flute is set up on. No matter what we play, it sounds harmonious and wonderful and soothes my body. I forget the pain, lost in the music. The Native Americans really knew what they were doing.  I really encourage people to try the Native American flute. You'll be amazed at what happens to your Spirit!!!
Thanks so much, Tom and Lily for introducing us to the Native American Stellar flutes. They are a lifesaver to us!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favorite flute is a Stellar Flute April 8, 2016
Reviewer: Stef Frenzl from Seattle, WA  
Twelve years ago I had the fortune of purchasing my first native flute, which just so happened to be a Stellar Flute. Little did I know at the time that this flute would lead me to falling in love with flute playing, and bring me more joy and healing than I'd ever imagined possible.  I now own many flutes, and I'm quite particular about which flutes I take home.  I have played hundreds of flutes from dozens of flute makers, and Tom and Lily's flutes are among the very best.  In fact, my favorite flute is a Stellar Flute- it's beauty and sound literally invokes a deep sense of openness and awe to those who hear it. It's simply magical! Tom and Lily have truly mastered their craft. And what's incredible is that all of their flutes sound amazingly beautiful, whether basic or premiere. You can't go wrong with a Stellar Flute- the quality and price can't be beat.They both go the extra mile if needed to make sure you're happy.  I'm so grateful that Tom and Lily bring these wonderful flutes into the world, and I can't recommend Stellar Flutes highly enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items