Return to Stellar Reviews!
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Premiere flutes in G and F August 26, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Jones from Folsom, CA United States  
I have been playing Native American Style flutes for nearly nine years and I have acquired flutes from several different makers. I recently purchased two Stellar flutes - a redwood flute in G and and alder flute in F. These are well-tuned professional quality flutes, with a nice full voice that stays consistent up and down the scale. Both the finger holes themselves and the spacing between the holes are comfortable. I have fairly small hands but I don't think I would have any problem playing the lower pitched flutes in their lineup. Each flute maker does things a bit differently, and each instrument has its own personality and learning curve. I am having a good time getting to know my new Stellar flutes and seeing what they can do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1st Flute July 1, 2020
Reviewer: Wayne Natitus from Red Lion, PA.  
I just received my Stellar F# basic flute, I am blown away at the beauty and craftsmanship that was put into this flute. The sound / voice of this flute is everything and more than I have heard and read about. This is the 1st flute I have purchased, I spend hours doing research and decided on a Stellar flute.  Sure there are less expensive flutes out there but I believe Stellar provides a superior product for the price.
I am new to the Native American Flute, but from the first time I heard one being played at a local Pow-Wow I was drawn in. Being stuck at home during these times can be very stressful, this flute has opened up a whole new world for me! So if you are looking for a 1st flute you cannot go wrong with a Stellar flute. I got the F# for 2 reasons, at the Pow-wow they played several keys for me when they F#  I almost cried. 2nd  I have rather large hands and this flute fits great!
Thank you Stellar! Stay safe everyone...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My New Love. July 1, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Biondo Sr. from Epping, NH United States  
I am a professional  drummer who decided to try a Native American Flute.  This is an instrument that I can go to for soothing, peaceful, enjoyment. I chose the Stellar because I had checked many other flutes. The sounds this flute in f# makes are brilliant, and rich sounding.  The craftsmanship used to put this Instrument together is Totally off the charts. The Stewart Family show that they truly care about their finished products.  I Highly recommend this flute making Family.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Five stars! April 2, 2020
Reviewer: Marc Schule from Reynoldsville, PA United States  
I recently received a Stellar Flute kit as a birthday gift. I had done a lot of research and came to the conclusion that the Stellar Flute is the best brand available.  I couldn’t be happier. The kit is playable right out of the box and is a joy to shape and make my own. Any questions or concerns I had have been immediately resolved by Lily and Tom. Their customer service is first rate. They believe in the flutes they make and they stand behind their reputation. I, as well as countless others, totally recommend Stellar Flutes. I give them five stars and an A+!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful flute at a reasonable price January 10, 2020
Reviewer: Terry S. from Arizona, USA  
I recently purchased a Basic Flute key of G in Natural Light Cedar, and am very happy.  The flute looks great - I like the sleek shape with the flat sides at the block, and also like the low profile block (harder to snag or accidentally move than a more intricate one).  The unfinished Cedar looks nice with very light straight grain running the length of the flute.  Most importantly, this flute plays better than one I bought from a well-known maker at twice the price!  The tuning is spot on too, so it can be played with other instruments.   Thanks Tom and Lily - if this is your basic flute, am looking forward to playing one of your Premiere Flutes and a drone next!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 F# Basic Flute August 7, 2019
Reviewer: William Hopper from Chehalis, Washington  
I am leary of buying musical instruments online, but I took a chance because a friend had bought one these and was happy with the flute she purchased.  My flute shipped immediately.  I am totally pleased with the voice of the flute which is what really matters to me. It is well made a pleasure to hold as I play. Light and well balanced. If you're looking for a quality flute an affordable price, I highly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Customer Support August 7, 2019
Reviewer: Carolyn from Pennsylvania  
Stellar Flutes crafted a premier flute in the key of D#.  Tom and Lily are great to work with and followed up with me during the process.  This flute has a relaxed, mystical voice.  at first I was reluctant going to a larger style flute, and here it has turned out to be one of my favorites!  My hat's off to Stellar for their excellent work and service. Peace & Blessings

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 F# Curly Maple April 4, 2019
Reviewer: Marsha Mildon from Victoria, BC Canada  
Awesome flute.  The physical flute is beautiful. The sound is amazing... even my Golden Retriever likes the lovely mellow sound. I'm slow at learning, but a bit at a time is wonderful. Thank you so much from Canada.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 GRATITUDE March 19, 2019
Reviewer: Bear from N/A  
I am the proud owner of sixteen flutes, thirteen of which are from Stellar Flutes.  The flute of choice is the Stellar Flute company's work of art in the Key of G. The professionalism and craftsmanship that transforms each ordinary block of Western Red Cedar into a rhythmic instrument producing harmonious tones and haunting melodies soothes the savage beast that harbors within each of us. It has become the preferred method for giving thanks to the Heavens, Mother Earth and Mother Nature for all that is shared with this soul each day in the form of unequaled gifts.  With the aid of these quality instruments I am able to articulate a sentiment for life that words can’t begin to express.  I thank you, Tom & Lily, for putting your heart and soul into each and every flute so others may breathe life into them.  

Walk in Beauty,

BEAR

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My new F# Stained Cedar (first flute).... March 19, 2019
Reviewer: Ron Thompson from Ohia  
......came in the Morning mail.  First impression was the workmanship.   I've built a few Bamboo fly rods and so am sensitive to things stuck together.   Looked for the glue line.  And looked, and looked.   AHA!   Then the trim wrap.   Fantastic!  
OK, now what can I get it to do....   Squeek!   Well,....backed off a tad on the blow, now we're going.    Looking forward to this.
Happy camper.
Cheers,
Ron

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items