Return to Stellar Reviews!
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Premier A Flute June 18, 2021
Reviewer: Vance Sellers from Palmdale,CA  
Lily,
Thank you for all of your help taking the time responding to all my questions in a timely manner for placing my order on my beautiful flute. I couldn’t be happier with my new/birthday present Premier A Flute and I am very satisfied with the decoration and beautiful wood grain. The voicing is very soothing and speaks for itself. For anyone reading my review, this is my third Stellar flute and I plan on purchasing a couple more in due time. I recommend Stellar Flutes for any one looking for a beautiful flute quality made in the state of Washington.
Thank you,
Vance

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exceptional, is such and understatement! June 18, 2021
Reviewer: Chris O from Oroville , CA United States  
So I ordered a flute and somehow the post office lost it. I even had them do an investigation but unfortunately the post office doesn't honor the insurance if its deemed stolen (of course). Anyhoo, all that to say when I talked to Lily and first told her my situation bout thinking it was stolen from the mailbox.... she replied saying she would like to send me another flute free of charge! I asked her to wait as I dealt with the post office and there investigation which took weeks and still she sent me another flute for free!... See!, good people do still exist out there in this world of covid and people seemingly becoming more distant from each other... we still got folks like Lily, willing to reach out and touch somebody... making there customer service Exceptional, to say the least! And "Exceptional," is such and understatement! So a big THANKS and many blessings to ya'll at stellar flutes!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing customer service! June 18, 2021
Reviewer: Tyson Gorsuch from Lynden, WA United States  
Thank you Tom and Lily!!! The dark is fantastic! I really appreciate your personal not on my order! Thank you for being you, and I will be ordering from you in the future!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Knowledge of the ART January 13, 2021
Reviewer: Ben Hur from Los Angeles, California  
This is a two part review, because I just ordered two flutes this week.

I would expect the flutes (music from the trees) to be of the best quality of make and sound, but that is not why I purchased the flutes.

The customer service (stellar) received from Lily (one of the owners) is the only reason why I invested in two Premiere Flutes.

The website and videos are a testament to the families dedication in the ART of American Indian Flute designing/creating.

I am honored to be able to use their creation to play the music from the trees.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Key F# Flute January 13, 2021
Reviewer: Rob Miller from Carlisle Pa  
Bought my flute maybe a week ago and received it yesterday 8/27/2020 . Absolutely love it and it was very well packaged for protection and arrived fast . Found this company on the web and i love supporting Mom & Pop businesses . Their product is as they say and i never played before but am loving trying to learn. I don't consider my hands to small but as they said a Key of F# flute is a stretch but i loved this tone so i'm going to learn and i will be buying  from them again .  Definitely recommend them to anyone because of the great craftsmanship.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Premiere F# January 13, 2021
Reviewer: Pat Beyersdorf from Rochester Minnesota  
Although I have a wooden Irish flute this is my first Native American style instrument.   She arrived today and I couldn't be happier!     My hands are not large yet it is fairly easy to reach and cover all the holes on this F# flute.    As a matter of fact... I jst ordered the same flute but in the key of F.    This way i can trade off between the two and will be able to play longer without excessive moisture building up.    I knew I would like playing Native American flutes but i didn't know it would be so much fun :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Premier Oak F Flute January 13, 2021
Reviewer: K. Perry from Ann Arbor, MI United States  
Wow!!! This is a GREAT flute! Beautiful, one-of-a-kind sound, soulful and sweet as honey. I will only be buying Stellar flutes. When something is just right, you know it. Excellent craftsmanship, highest quality wood, and the sound proves it. Perfect balance, too, which is important. Every good musician who is serious about the art and craft seeks their “Stradivarius” which they will bond with. I have found mine from Stellar flutes. And my next flute will certainly be a Stellar. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My first flute January 13, 2021
Reviewer: Joshua Pingram from Newhaven, Eastsussex United Kingdom  
I purchased my first ever flue and I couldn't be happier I want for the basic flue in the key of g and I'm so happy with it. I love how light it is and the beautiful calming sound of this instrument I will definitely be buying my next flute from theses guys. Also the video lessons on there website and really grate and help alot with learning the basics witch I found really useful thank you guys:)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Premiere flutes in G and F August 26, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Jones from Folsom, CA United States  
I have been playing Native American Style flutes for nearly nine years and I have acquired flutes from several different makers. I recently purchased two Stellar flutes - a redwood flute in G and and alder flute in F. These are well-tuned professional quality flutes, with a nice full voice that stays consistent up and down the scale. Both the finger holes themselves and the spacing between the holes are comfortable. I have fairly small hands but I don't think I would have any problem playing the lower pitched flutes in their lineup. Each flute maker does things a bit differently, and each instrument has its own personality and learning curve. I am having a good time getting to know my new Stellar flutes and seeing what they can do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1st Flute July 1, 2020
Reviewer: Wayne Natitus from Red Lion, PA.  
I just received my Stellar F# basic flute, I am blown away at the beauty and craftsmanship that was put into this flute. The sound / voice of this flute is everything and more than I have heard and read about. This is the 1st flute I have purchased, I spend hours doing research and decided on a Stellar flute.  Sure there are less expensive flutes out there but I believe Stellar provides a superior product for the price.
I am new to the Native American Flute, but from the first time I heard one being played at a local Pow-Wow I was drawn in. Being stuck at home during these times can be very stressful, this flute has opened up a whole new world for me! So if you are looking for a 1st flute you cannot go wrong with a Stellar flute. I got the F# for 2 reasons, at the Pow-wow they played several keys for me when they F#  I almost cried. 2nd  I have rather large hands and this flute fits great!
Thank you Stellar! Stay safe everyone...

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items